THANKSGIVING WEEKEND: Traffic | Travel Guide | Weather | Holiday Guide | Mall Hours

Billy Currington Announces New Album ‘Summer Forever’

By Kevin Rutherford

Following the success of lead single “Don’t It,” Billy Currington is ready to release a brand new album.

Summer Forever, Currington’s newest album, was announced today (April 22) and will be released in full on June 2.

The album marks his sixth full-length and first since 2013’s We Are Tonight, a No. 5 album on the U.S. Country Albums chart.

For Summer Forever, Currington collaborated with Dann Huff (Taylor Swift’s “Red” and “Begin Again”) as producer.

Related: Tim McGraw Headlining Sandy Hook Benefit Concert, No Longer Featuring Billy Currington

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” Currington said in a press release. “Summer Forever for me represents a positive, happy, good time lifestyle and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear this record.”

Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Cole Swindell, Florida Georgia Line, Cary Barlowe, Shy Carter and Jimmy Robbins are among the contributing songwriters.

Currington will tour the album this spring and summer on tour with Tim McGraw, along with Chase Bryant.

See the Summer Forever tracklist on

blog comments powered by Disqus
Sam Hunt @ Wheel's Up Tour 9-19-15
Photos: Miranda Lambert

Listen Live